Edgar Moreau  cello
Sunwook Kim  piano

The duo which went down a storm last season is back with the complete works for piano and cello by Beethoven over two evenings.

Edgar Moreau © Julien Mignot, Sunwook Kim - DR


Beethoven’s complete works for piano and cello II
12 variations on a Theme of Handel excerpt from Judas Maccabaeus
Sonata op. 102 No. 1
Sonata op. 102 No. 2
12 variations op. 66 « Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen »

A performance of Beethoven’s complete works for piano and cello by two seasoned young artists capable of delivering verve, introspection and profound musicality is a red-letter day. With the close rapport which they foster, they will scale pleasing new heights of interpretation with the Sonata and Variations of the Titan of Bonn.

Production Piano****

Cookies and plotters improve your experience on the website.
By continuing your navigation, you accept their use. For more information click here