Orchestre de chambre de Paris

Sascha Goetzel  direction
Momo Kodama  piano

A regular guest of the Orchestre de chambre de Paris, pianist Momo Kodama is paying a return visit for one of Mozart’s most famous concertos.

Momo Kodama - DR
Sasha Goetzel © Harald Hoffmann


Haydn Symphony No. 59 « The Fire » Hob. I:59
Mozart Piano ConcertoNo. 21 K. 467
Beethoven Symphony No. 7 op. 92

Approximate running time
1st part: 50mn - Intermission: 20mn - 2nd part: 40mn

Mozart’s Concerto in C major was allegedly composed in three days flat! The dialogue between the soloist and orchestra culminates in the Andante, one of the most famous pieces in the history of music. One cannot help but be moved by the daring and beauty of the melodic arc. The concerto is framed by two symphonies. Haydn’s work was subtitled “The Fire”. This could be purely literary in inspiration or perhaps it refers to the crackle of flames imitated in the first movement. The score is brimming with bold writing from which Beethoven drew inspiration. His huge Symphony No. 7 celebrates dance and, to an even greater extent, marching, so popular in the rousing music of the French Revolution. The changes of mood and sudden silences exploit the full rhythmic range with extraordinarily inventive flair and the writing marks a complete departure from all previous conventions.

Production Orchestre de chambre de Paris


Momo Kodama Orchestre de chambre de Paris

Cookies and plotters improve your experience on the website.
By continuing your navigation, you accept their use. For more information click here