Bertrand Chamayou  piano

Bertrand Chamayou’s elegant piano playing is paralleled by his quite unique ability to devise a programme.

Bertrand Chamayou © Marco Borggreve


Schumann Blumenstück Op. 19
Carnaval, 20 scenes mignonnes on 4 notes Op. 9
Ravel Miroirs (Noctuelles, Oiseaux tristes, Une Barque sur l’océan, Alborada del Gracioso, La Vallée des cloches)
Saint-Saëns Etude No. 4 (Les Cloches de Las Palmas, 2e Livre opus 111)
Mazurkas No. 2 Op. 24 & No. 3 Op. 66
Etude en forme de valse No. 6, 1er Livre Op. 52

Absolute discretion in his private life and a level of integrity at the keyboard which others can only aspire to if they want to succeed. But if Bertrand Chamayou is a faithful knight in the service of his works in the noblest sense of the term, he is neither a censor nor a killjoy. His quest for legibility is never dull and his reverence for the score never implies detachment. With Saint-Saëns, you can expect a chivalrous approach, sweat, adrenaline and dazzling risk-taking. Although he believes that music rewards hard work, this does not negate inspiration, and it is primarily out of respect for the listener that he will not share a less than painstakingly perfect performance.

Jeanine Roze Production


Bertrand Chamayou Ravel

Cookies and plotters improve your experience on the website.
By continuing your navigation, you accept their use. For more information click here