Nikolaï Lugansky  piano

Nikolai Lugansky, a towering figure in the world of Russian piano, returns to his repertoire of choice.

Nikolaï Lugansky - DR


Debussy Suite Bergamasque, Images, Book II, L’Isle joyeuse
Scriabine Sonata No. 3 op. 23
 Preludes op. 32 Nos. 5 to 13

Approximate running time
1st part: 45mn - Intermission: 20mn - 2nd part: 45mn

Immune to the pressures which are the undoing of many wonderful performers, Lugansky has entered his mature period with consummate poise. His bright, fluid playing, which is not encumbered by artifice, is combined with a genuine personality, warm yet modern, and sparkling in its simplicity. He will begin with an exploration of the poetic landscape of Debussy, before returning to his favourite repertoire, the Rachmaninov of the Preludes, and Scriabine. In his hands, the Third Sonata will deliver thousands of gentle hints of fire and tenderness. If we had to sum up the craft of Nikolaï Lugansky in just a few words, we might perhaps say that his playing is always characterised by a distinctive elegance in fiery and dreamy mode alike.

Jeanine Roze Production

Cookies and plotters improve your experience on the website.
By continuing your navigation, you accept their use. For more information click here