Sunwook Kim  piano

Korean Sunwook Kim delivers a flawlessly faithful score without a hint of swagger.

Sunwook Kim © Marco Borggreve


Mozart Sonata No. 9 K. 311
Beethoven Sonata No. 17 op. 31 No. 2 « The Tempest »
Debussy La cathédrale engloutie, extrait des Préludes, Book I
Ce qu’a vu le vent d’ouest, Préludes, Book I
La fille aux cheveux de lin, Préludes, Book I
Chopin Sonata No. 3 op. 58

Approximate running time
1st part: 40mn - Intermission: 20mn - 2nd part: 45mn

A regular guest of Piano****, Korean pianist Sunwook Kim has established a reputation for himself on major international concert stages since winning the Clara Haskil and Leeds International Piano Competitions. Now he is playing in the major league and his programme of Mozart, Beethoven, Debussy and Chopin demonstrates the scope of his repertoire, which his lively imagination prompts him to revisit continuously.

Production Piano****

Cookies and plotters improve your experience on the website.
By continuing your navigation, you accept their use. For more information click here