Quatuor Belcea

Four inimitable musicians perform a disconcertingly ambitious programme

Quatuor Belcea - DR


Bartók String Quartet 6 Sz. 114
Mendelssohn String Quartet op. 80

Don’t be fooled by the photo! Although their different looks may reflect their musical personalities, this alone does not define the Belcea Quartet, just as it would be reductive to associate them purely with Beethoven despite the huge stir caused by their performance of the complete works. Their unique assets are the spellbinding Corina Belcea who can make a violin scream; dazzling and devilish virtuoso Axel Schacher; the wild florid style of viola player Krzysztof Chorzelski; and the all-encompassing misty sound created by Antoine Lederlin. These four unique musicians will revive the harsh sounds of Bartók’s String Quartet No. 6, before tackling the tear-jerking “Requiem for Fanny” by Felix Mendelssohn with all due heroism.

  Atelier Jeune Public Comment ça marche ?

Unnumbered seating
Under 9 : Free ticket to collect at the control desk on the morning of the concert
Coréalisation Jeanine Roze Production / Théâtre des Champs-Elysées

Cookies and plotters improve your experience on the website.
By continuing your navigation, you accept their use. For more information click here